Skip to content

A pause for PST

June 22, 2012
tags:

In case you hadn’t noticed, Purse String Theory is on a break for the time being. Our future is not yet decided.

Lisa, Greg and I started this blog last October as a project for our master’s degree in science journalism at City University. The community interaction has been so tremendous that it was the basis for our being shortlisted for a BBC journalism innovation award.
As for me, after PST and my related Guardian series, I am keen to continue covering the Venn diagram of science, policy, economics and society. I do have some news in that regard, but until the details are finalised I can’t say whether PST will continue, cease or transform.

I’ll keep you posted. In the meantime, the three of us who have worked on PST would like to thank our readers for their support, comments, emails and tweets.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

